Select your language


Kalos Spa Center ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
103 Google reviews
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent Facial Treatment by Sandra at Kalos Spa Center I am delighted to give a glowing five-star review to Sandra at Kalos Spa Center for the exceptional facial treatment she provided. Sandra's skills truly shone through as she delivered an amazing facial that left me feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Not only did my skin look beautiful and clean afterward, but I also wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone seeking a top-notch spa experience. In fact, I was so impressed that I've already encouraged my boyfriend to book a session with her. Thank you, Sandra, for your professionalism and expertise. Kalos Spa Center is lucky to have such a talented esthetician on their team! Best regards, Monika
Monika Horvat 2024.06.10 — in the last week
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have been a client of Sandra for a little over 8 years now. I do not trust anyone with my skincare facials other than Sandra. When I say, she is the absolute BEST, she truly is! I love how relaxed, attentive and caring Sandra is during our session. I have even recommended her to all my personal close friends and they love her even more. I’m forever grateful for Sandra and what she has done for my skin over the years. Highly, highly recommend.
Jennifer Diaz 2024.04.19 — a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Kalos Spa Center is a place that I recommend for anyone who wants to take care of their skin, the place is very beautiful, clean and relaxing, the products they use are incredible, Sandra loves her job, she has a lot of experience and professionalism, she takes care of that your clients enjoy the procedures. I have only made one visit for a facial and I am delighted with my results, they have been fantastic, Kalos Spa has gained another client...regards 🤗
Liz mary Pérez 2024.03.16 — 2 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I recently visited Kalos for a facial and treated myself to much more. The soothing music, aromatherapy, relaxing massage, chocolate scrub, foot reflexology and complimentary antioxidant tea. Sandra went above and beyond. The center is well kept and peaceful. ------ I recently visited Kalos for a facial and treated myself to so much more. Relaxing music, aromatherapy, relaxing massage, chocolate scrub, foot reflexology and complimentary antioxidant tea. Sandra was spectacular. The center is well maintained and quiet.
luzamode 2024.03.02 — 3 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
First of all, thank you very much to Sandra, she is an excellent person, she works the best, she is someone who helps you with your skin, but also someone who transmits peace to you, that is something beautiful, I recommend her 1000%, Sandra, thank you for everything...I thank you. .so much that skin today is like a baby....thank you
DILCIA Adames 2024.02.29 — 3 months ago

Platelets are naturally rich in connective tissue growth factors. By concentrating these growth factors into damaged skin, they stimulate a natural repair process that restores the integrity of the collagen and elastin. In a platelet rich plasma process, the patient’s own blood is processed to increase the concentration of platelets and their growth factors.

MICRONEEDLING WITH PRP (PLATELET RICH PLASMA)

Microneedling with PRP (platelet rich plasma), also known as Collagen Induction Therapy is ideal for the treatment of acne scars, surgical scars, stretch marks, wrinkles and fine lines, hyperpigmentation, lax skin, sun damaged, large pores, and uneven skin texture. It can be performed either on the face or body, and is suitable for all skin types. Currently, facial rejuvenation is likely the most sought out cosmetic modality. Men and women seek an effective, minimally invasive procedure with minimal downtime and side effects with long- lasting results.

Microneedling, or collagen induction therapy, is a minimally invasive skin rejuvenation procedure that involves the use of a device that contains fine needles. These needles are used to puncture the skin at various depths to create a controlled skin injury. Each puncture creates a channel that stimulates neovascularization and neocollagenesis to fill these microscopic wounds.

The growth factors and cytokines in turn stimulate collagen, elastin, and neovascularization 1 Studies have shown that microneedling initiates collagen synthesis, specifically collagens I, III, and VII. 2 Needling sessions are typically spaced 4 to 6 weeks apart. Microneedling has minimal side effects and can be used safely in patients with skin types III-VI in addition to patients with a history of melasma.

IS MICRONEEDLING WITH PRP RIGHT FOR ME?

Microneedling with PRP is available to adults who want to improve the appearance of the skin on various body areas. It is a safe and effective treatment for all skin types. The depth of the microneedling will be adjusted for each individual and the body areas to be treated. This low-risk treatment is appropriate for clients with darker skin types and for clients for whom laser treatments would be inappropriate.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF MICRONEEDLING WITH PRP?

Microneedling with PRP has many benefits, including:
Reduces broken capillaries and spider veins
Reduces the appearance of large pores
Reduces acne scars
Evens skin tone
Improves the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
Gives the skin a fresh glow
Gives the skin a firmer and smoother texture
Helps lighten sun spots

It may not be the best option for you if you:

Are pregnant
Use Accutane for acne
Have certain skin conditions, such as facial eczema or rosacea
Scar easily
Have a history of poor wound healing
Have undergone skin radiation in the last 12 months
Your medical history to determine if you’re a good candidate for microneedling with PRP.

What do I do before the procedure? 

All anti-inflammatory medications such as Vitamin E, Ginkgo Biloba, Turmeric, Curry, Cinnamon, Omega 3, Aleve, Advil, Motrin, Aspirin or Ibuprofen or any blood thinner should be avoided for 7 days prior to the procedure. Potential candidates on Aspirin should discuss with their primary care physician if aspirin may be discontinued for a brief time period. Patients on any blood thinners are not candidates for the procedure.

 

The Process:
Initial Consultation
Procedure Time: Approximately 60 Minutes
Sessions Required for Optimal Results: 3+ (4 Weeks Apart)
Recovery Time: No Downtime – Slightly Pink Skin for 24-72 Hours

References
1. Talakoub L, Wesley N. Microneedling. Dermatology News. January 13, 2015. http://www.edermatologynews.com/specialty-focus/aesthetic-dermatology/single-article-page/microneedling/8ba6cca9162ce6bb3ca06fd7fd358dfa.html.
Accessed March 21, 2016.
2. El-Domyati M, Barakat M, Awad S, Medhat W, El-Fakahany H, Farag H. Microneedling therapy for atrophic acne scars: an objective evaluation. J Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2015;8(7):36-42.