Select your language


Kalos Spa Center ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
103 Google reviews
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent Facial Treatment by Sandra at Kalos Spa Center I am delighted to give a glowing five-star review to Sandra at Kalos Spa Center for the exceptional facial treatment she provided. Sandra's skills truly shone through as she delivered an amazing facial that left me feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Not only did my skin look beautiful and clean afterward, but I also wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone seeking a top-notch spa experience. In fact, I was so impressed that I've already encouraged my boyfriend to book a session with her. Thank you, Sandra, for your professionalism and expertise. Kalos Spa Center is lucky to have such a talented esthetician on their team! Best regards, Monika
Monika Horvat 2024.06.10 — in the last week
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I have been a client of Sandra for a little over 8 years now. I do not trust anyone with my skincare facials other than Sandra. When I say, she is the absolute BEST, she truly is! I love how relaxed, attentive and caring Sandra is during our session. I have even recommended her to all my personal close friends and they love her even more. I’m forever grateful for Sandra and what she has done for my skin over the years. Highly, highly recommend.
Jennifer Diaz 2024.04.19 — a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Kalos Spa Center is a place that I recommend for anyone who wants to take care of their skin, the place is very beautiful, clean and relaxing, the products they use are incredible, Sandra loves her job, she has a lot of experience and professionalism, she takes care of that your clients enjoy the procedures. I have only made one visit for a facial and I am delighted with my results, they have been fantastic, Kalos Spa has gained another client...regards 🤗
Liz mary Pérez 2024.03.16 — 2 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I recently visited Kalos for a facial and treated myself to much more. The soothing music, aromatherapy, relaxing massage, chocolate scrub, foot reflexology and complimentary antioxidant tea. Sandra went above and beyond. The center is well kept and peaceful. ------ I recently visited Kalos for a facial and treated myself to so much more. Relaxing music, aromatherapy, relaxing massage, chocolate scrub, foot reflexology and complimentary antioxidant tea. Sandra was spectacular. The center is well maintained and quiet.
luzamode 2024.03.02 — 3 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
First of all, thank you very much to Sandra, she is an excellent person, she works the best, she is someone who helps you with your skin, but also someone who transmits peace to you, that is something beautiful, I recommend her 1000%, Sandra, thank you for everything...I thank you. .so much that skin today is like a baby....thank you
DILCIA Adames 2024.02.29 — 3 months ago

 

The chemical peel is one of the oldest cosmetic procedures in the world, and was performed in ancient Egypt, Greece, and Rome to help people achieve smoother, more beautiful skin. Today, chemical facial peels are popular because they offer nearly immediate results and can be performed as an outpatient procedure.

During treatment, a solution is brushed or swabbed onto your skin, where it will be left for a certain period of time. Over the days following treatment, the affected layers of skin will gradually peel away, revealing a smoother, younger-looking complexion.

What improvements can a chemical peel make?

Reduce or remove age spots, blotchiness, or discoloration
Smooth fine lines & wrinkles on the skin’s surface
Minimize or remove acne scars or milder scars from injury or surgery
Tighten & tone the skin and brighten the complexion
Remove keratoses or precancerous growths

To understand this procedure, it is important to review how skin grows and repairs itself. 

The skin is composed of the epidermis and the dermis. Within the dermis are two layers, both of which are constructed of collagen, long fibers that loosen and stretch with age and sun damage. If the deepest layer, the reticular layer, is damaged, scars result, while the upper layer of the dermis, the papillary layer, heals from injuries without scarring.

In a chemical peel, the aesthetician applies one of several chemicals to the skin. Glycolic acid is the mildest. 

Before any peel, the face is first thoroughly cleansed with a solution to remove oil and to prepare the skin for deepest penetration. As the chemical is applied, the epidermis is removed, and the chemical penetrates into the first layer of the dermis.

Skin Peel Benefits

A safe, non-toxic chemical solution is applied to your skin that gently polishes or resurfaces the skin, removing the damaged top layers. A skin peel stimulates new cell growth and collagen production to effectively reveal younger looking skin.

Your skin will be noticeably smoother and fresher looking
A chemical peel reduces signs of sun damage, dull and uneven skin tone, scars, pigmentation, acne and enlarged pores
Improves skin texture and condition by removing dead and damaged skin cells
Your skin will be brighter and clearer as a chemical peel stimulates the growth of healthy skin cells and collagen production
A skin peel penetrates the skin to smooth rough texture and discolouration.

There are a range of skin peels available designed to treat specific skin conditions and types

 

Sources: https://www.sknclinics.co.uk

http://www.americanboardcosmeticsurgery.org/